NPC’s – Aldmeri Dominion. Well, mostly =)

The leader and inspirerย of the idea of Dominion, Queen Ayrenn.

“If danger doesn’t find her, she’ll seek it out and invite home to dinner”
(c) Prince Naemon

Image

Elenwen. Nope, not THAT one ๐Ÿ˜€
Image

Some really mean Altmer guy, one of the Veiled Queen supporters.
Image

Cadwell, Coldharbour
Image

As much as I liked the models for elven races, but Khajiits in ESO are just AWESOME!

My most favorite Khajiit ever – Razum-dar. I’m absolutely in love with this guy, his humor and his attitude.

“Too bad Raz is so handsome, yes? He would get noticed.”
(c) Razum-dar

“What? This one would never note that this is the second time he is saving you. From jail. In less than a month… Not out loud, anyway”.
(c) Razum-dar

Image

Image

He’s just so cool, that I only hope the developers are not Big Meanies and they don’t plan to kill him later as the plot develops or worse – make him really a traitor or something!

Some random Khajiits
Image

Image

Image

Aaaaand – Big Bad Daedra Guy, big-hearted host of Coldharbour –ย Molag Bal.
Image

37 thoughts on “NPC’s – Aldmeri Dominion. Well, mostly =)

    1. wilvarin1980 Post author

      Yes! That describes him pretty well!
      You haven’t played for Bosmer long, I take it? Raz is one of the first NPC you meet when you get out of Coldharbour to the Dominion territories.

      Reply
      1. Pyrelle

        I had a plan going into the beta. I wanted to experience a bit of each faction so I limited my play time on each character I made.

      2. wilvarin1980 Post author

        I see =) I planned to spend this beta-weekend testing Dunmer and Breton characters but ended up with my Bosmer after all ๐Ÿ˜€ Summerset Isles are too addicting ๐Ÿ˜€

      3. Pyrelle

        Yeah it does but I still have issues knowing the AD turns into the assholes of the world lol I am reading a lot fo reviews before I post my eso review and I did manage a few pics that were not my characters hehe so ill be posting those too maybe it depends if I got good shots or not.

      4. wilvarin1980 Post author

        It bugs me terribly to know what AD turns into during the years to come, especially since I got further into the Dominion quest now – that makes it almost personal. ๐Ÿ˜€

      5. wilvarin1980 Post author

        Muahaha! THAT deserves a separate fanfiction story ๐Ÿ˜€ How she managed to survive for 2 eras and turn from a sweet young lady into an Ultimate Bitch ๐Ÿ˜€

        Yep, I must admit this idea came to my mind too…

      6. Pyrelle

        its not unheard of for elves to live that long especially when they abuse magic hehe and you know the old saying power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely

      7. wilvarin1980 Post author

        Hmmm… That puts her in the same company of eldest villains among Alduin, Harkon and Miraak then? =)

        UPD: Yessss! I found it!
        Jacob Grimm: [about the Mirror Queen] She’s still there, Will! She’s still alive! Sh-she’s up in the tower.
        Will Grimm: What, for five hundred years?
        Jacob Grimm: Yeah, but they haven’t been kind, I can tell you that, Will!
        (c) The Brothers Grimm, 2005

      8. wilvarin1980 Post author

        You know, I’m pretty sure, Elenwen for Skyrim players is pretty much like Mother Petrice for Dragon Age 2 players – no matter what side you take – Mages or Templars you equally hate “dat vuman” ๐Ÿ˜€

      9. wilvarin1980 Post author

        Thinking about it now, technically speaking this ESO Elenwen _can_ grow into Skyrim Elenwen, or at least be a (great)-grand-mother of the one – if you’re not afraid of spoilers I can tell you why ๐Ÿ˜€

      10. wilvarin1980 Post author

        So!
        There is that Veiled Heritance group that supports the whole “Altmer superiority” thing (I have it on Raz’s dialogue screenshots). Elenwen’s father was an active supporter of this group, sacrificed the whole village in an attempt to discredit the ruling queen Ayrenn, and ended up being killed by a PC during one of the quests from AD quest-line. When a PC asks Elenwen what she’s going to do, she tells that she’s going to rebuild the village, etc, etc.
        As I’ve already said, _technically speaking_ she still may end up blaming a PC and the present Queen in her father’s death and at the end become one of those “who wear the veil” – and from that to the Skyrim Elenwen is but a one small step.

      1. wilvarin1980 Post author

        I finally met him during the last beta-weekend. He is just… OH. MY. GOD!!!!!! *here should be an emoticon that swings it’s arms wildly not even trying to suppress “i-am-a-mad-fangirl” feelings* ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. Wendy Schardein

    About Elenwen, I believe the Altmer’s lifespan is three times that of humans, meaning they probably wouldn’t live more than 300 years. It seems like I read where ESO starts about 1000 years before Skyrim, so if I’m right on both counts, it couldn’t be her.

    Reply
    1. Wendy Schardein

      Then again, I don’t know why they would make a character named Elenwen after what happened in Skyrim, so I may be wrong. Or they just did it to cause conversations like this one.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

